How to saving favorites and download your pictures

Last Updated: May 05, 2012 02:32PM PDT
If you would like to see a presentation on adding to favorites, please click the Play button below.


The Favorites feature allows visitors to pick specific photos in a gallery or collection, save them as a set of favorites, and then share this set directly with the photographer. A link to this set can also be e-mailed to a friend.
 

Favorites are stored in your browser cache unless you are logged in. You will not be able to access your favorites at a later date unless you are on the same browser, or you log back in to your account.
 

Download link allows you, as the photographer, to download all photos in the Favorites set as a zip file. If Download Originals is enabled for visitors, they will be able to download a Favorites set as well.
 

Buy link (if selling is enabled) allows your visitors to add an entire Favorites set to the Shopping Cart at once.
 

Enabling/Disabling the Favorites feature for your pages

Note: This feature is exclusive to Premium account subscribers.

  1. In Customize Visitor View click Site Settings at the top right of the page.
  2. Click to select the Favorites tab.
  3. Check or uncheck the box that reads Allow visitors to Add to Favorites, Allow visitors to share Favorites with you, andAllow visitors to share Favorites with others.
  4. Click Apply to save your changes.


Creating a Favorites set

After you have created a Favorites set it will be available for 30-days in the cache of your browser. The expiration date is available for your reference at the top of the page. If you login to the site, you have the option to store the set to your account. The set can then be accessed from any browser you login to.

Navigate in Visitor View until you are looking at a Thumbnails page with the photographs you would like to select.

  1. Move your mouse over the bottom-left corner of a photo thumbnail and click on the black circle that appears. A check mark will be added.
  2. Repeat this action with each favorite photo thumbnail until you have selected all desired photos, or use the Select: All if you wish to select all the photos.
  3. Click the Add to Favorites link located near the top of the page.
  4. If a Favorite set has already been added, you will have the option to continue to add to that set, or make a new set.
  5. A Favorites set will be created based on your choices and a My Favorites link will be visible at the top left hand corner of the screen.


In Photo View you have the option to Remove From Favorites photos you have added.
 


Creating a set Selected for Purchase Later

After you have created a Selected for Purchase set it will be available for 30 days in the cache of your browser. The expiration date is available for your reference at the top of the page. If you login to the site, you have the option to store the set to your account. The set can then be accessed from any browser you login to.

Navigate in Visitor View until you are looking at a Thumbnails page with the photographs you would like to select.

  1. Move your mouse over the bottom-left corner of a photo thumbnail and click on the black circle that appears. A check mark will be added.
  2. Repeat this action with each favorite photo thumbnail until you have selected all desired photos, or use the Select: All if you wish to select all the photos.
  3. Mouse over Buy and select for purchase later from the menu.
  4. Selected for Purchase set will be created based on your choices and a Selected for Purchase link will be visible at the top left hand corner of the screen.


Modifying and Saving a Set of Photos

Click on the My Favorites or Selected for Purchase Later link, your set of photos will load.

  1. Move your mouse over My Favorites and click to drop down a new menu.
  2. Select Rename as you mouse over the set.
  3. Type the name you would like to use for your favorites set.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Now that you have created a Favorites set drag and drop photo thumbnails to re-arrange into a specific order if needed.
  6. If you decide to remove a photo from the set, highlight the thumbnail and then click Remove or Remove All at the top of the page.
  7. Click Store and your set will be stored for reference on other browsers when logged in.


Note: To view images larger within the set right click on a photo thumbnail and choose View Image. You can also double-click any thumbnail to display it larger. To change the size of displayed thumbnails, click one of the ascending gray squares on the far right side of the page at the top.
 


Sharing a Set with the Photographer

The photographer will receive a notification and will be able to make changes to the set of Favorites. To begin, click on the name of your set in the top left corner of Visitor View.

  1. Click the Share button in the top, right corner. A pop-up window will appear.
  2. Select the Share with Photographer tab.
  3. Enter your name and email address.
  4. Enter a message.
  5. Click Share.


Sending a Set link to a friend

Use the links provided to share your set with a friend. The Read-Only link allows your friend to only view the set while the Full Access links allows your friend to make changes such as rearrange and remove photos. To begin, click on the name of your set in the top left corner of Visitor View.

  1. Click the Send to… button in the top, right corner. A pop-up window will appear.
  2. Select the Share with a friend tab.
  3. Copy and paste the URL provided and send it via email to your friend.